

कुलसचिव कार्यालय / निवक्षक कार्यालय / Office of the Registrar भारतीय अभियांत्रिकी विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, शिवपुर ভाরতীয় প্রকৌশল বিজ্ঞান এবং প্রযুক্তিবিদ্যা প্রতিষ্ঠান, শিবপুর INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE

No.: RDO 285 24 Date: 19.03.2024

Order

In partial modification of the Office Order No. RDO/350/23 dt. 24.04.2023, Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of the Institute has been reconstituted as per Section 4 Subsection 2 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and guidelines of the UGC. The members of the committee are as under.

- Prof. Sulata Mitra, Department of CST Presiding Officer (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. 24.04.2023 as per order vide no. RDO/350/23 dt. 24.04.2023)
- Prof. Tapan Kumar Kar, Dept. of Mathematics Member (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. issuance of this order)
- Dr. Madhumita Roy, Assistant Professor GR II, Dept. of HSS Member (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. 24.04.2023 as per order vide no. RDO/350/23 dt. 24.04.2023)
- Shri Sourasis Mitra, Assistant (SG-I). Office of the Registrar Member (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. 24.04.2023 as per order vide no. RDO 350/23 dt. 24.04.2023)
- Smt. Sarbani Barari, TA (SG-I), Office of the Registrar Member (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. 24.04.2023 as per order vide no. RDO 350 23 dt. 24.04.2023)
- Dr. Sujata Roy, Assistant Professor, WBNUJS External Member (for a tenure of two years w.e.f. 09.12.2022 as per order vide no. RDO 2817/22 dt. 09.12.2022)
- 7. Adarsh Singh, Dept. of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, PhD Student. Member (for a tenure of one year w.e.f. issuance of this order)
- 8. Aradhana Singh Chauhan, Dept. of Earth Sciences, M.Sc Student-Member (for a tenure of one year w.e.f. issuance of this order)
- 9. Nandani Kumari, Dept. of Mining Engineering, UG Student. Member (for a tenure of one year w.e.f. issuance of this order)

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd -(Dr. H.P. Sharma) Registrar (Acting)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All members of the Committee
- 3. All Deans Heads of the Department Schools Centres
- 4. All Officers
- 5. All Section In-charges
- 6. Record Section
- 7. Institute Website
- 8. File copy

(Dr. H.P. Sharma)

(Dr. H.P. Sharma) Registrar (Acting)